

CONTACT:

Elizabeth Likly Kovak-Likly Communications 203-762-8833, elikly@klcpr.com

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

UPSHER-SMITH AND THE NATIONAL ALLIANCE OF STATE PHARMACY ASSOCIATIONS (NASPA) HONOR 45 U.S. PHARMACISTS NATIONWIDE

Awardees Recognized for Excellence in Innovation

Maple Grove, MN – February 12, 2018 – Upsher-Smith Laboratories, LLC (Upsher-Smith) and the National Alliance of State Pharmacy Associations (NASPA) are proud to honor the 2017 NASPA Excellence in Innovation Award recipients. Forty-five pharmacists across the nation were recognized during 2017 for their outstanding contributions to the profession of pharmacy. The annual award is coordinated by NASPA and sponsored by Upsher-Smith.

The Excellence in Innovation Award recognizes pharmacists who have demonstrated significant innovation in their practice, method, or service directly or indirectly resulting in improved patient care and/or advancement of the profession of pharmacy. The award is presented by participating state pharmacist associations.

"Upsher-Smith is proud to be a continued sponsor of NASPA's Excellence in Innovation Award," said Rusty Field, President and CEO, Upsher-Smith Laboratories. "We are honored to give recognition to these awardees that have demonstrated innovation in the pharmacy profession and advanced patient care. Upsher-Smith shares these values and understands the critical role pharmacy plays in improving the health and lives of patients."

State honorees received their award from participating state pharmacist associations during separate award ceremonies throughout 2017. The recipients include:

- Alabama: Patrick Devereux. PharmD
- Alaska: Karen Thompson, PharmD
- Arizona: Alyssa M. Peckham, PharmD, BCPP
- Arkansas: Jody Smotherman, PharmD
- California: Christine Givant, RPh
- Colorado: Paul B. Shaw, PharmD, BCPS
- Connecticut: Ellen Jones, PharmD, CACP
- Delaware: Stephanie Pro, PharmD, AAHIVP
- Florida: Damien D. Simmons, PharmD
- Georgia: Jennifer Shannon, PharmD, BCPS
- Illinois: Starlin Haydon-Greatting, MS, BSPharm, CDM, FAPhA
- Indiana: Carrie Morton, PharmD, MBA
- Iowa: Jordan Schultz, PharmD, MSCS, BCACP
- Kansas: Molly Aldrich, PharmD

Kentucky: Melanie Dicks, PharmD, BCACP
 Holly Divine, PharmD, BCACP, BCGP, CDE, FAPhA
 Tera McIntosh, PharmD, BCACP

Louisiana: Jennifer Boudreaux, RPh

Maine: Courtney Doherty Oland, RPh, MBA

Maryland: Neil Leikach, RPh

Dixie Leikach, RPh, MBA, FACA

- Massachusetts: Allison E. Burns, PharmD
- Michigan: Andrew J. Reeves, RPh
- Minnesota: Anjoli Punjabi, PharmD, MPH
- Mississippi: Amanda Wilburn, PharmD, CDE, CPT
- Missouri: Stuart D. Federman, PharmD, AAHIVP
- Montana: Michael F. Bertagnolli, RPh
- New Hampshire: Eric R. Lessard, PharmD
- New Jersey: Domenic DiPrimo, RPh
- New Mexico: Brian Hunt, PharmD
- New York: Christopher Daly, PharmD, MBA
- North Carolina: Robert F. Carta, BSPharm
- North Dakota: Briana D. Fluhrer. PharmD
- Ohio: Erin L. Thompson, RPh, PharmD, BCPS, BCACP
- Oklahoma: Travis B. Wolff, PharmD
- Pennsylvania: Melissa Somma McGivney, PharmD, FCCP, FAPhA
- Rhode Island: Linda Rowe-Varone, PharmD, BCPP
- South Carolina: Deborah D. Bowers, PharmD
- Tennessee: Philip J. Baker, PharmD
- Virginia: Tana Kaefer, PharmD
- Washington: Monica Graybeal, PharmD
- Washington, DC: Carlisha Gentles, PharmD, BCPS, CDE
- West Virginia: Jason Turner, RPh, PharmD
- Wisconsin: Erica Guetzlaff, PharmD
- Wyoming: Shawn Dalton, PharmD

"We appreciate Upsher-Smith for supporting the Excellence in Innovation Award," said Rebecca Snead, Executive Vice President and CEO of NASPA. "The pharmacists honored have demonstrated exemplary professional achievements and innovation. We are proud to partner with Upsher-Smith and recognize these leaders for their commitment to advancing the pharmacy profession and improving the lives of patients across America every day."

About Upsher-Smith

Upsher-Smith Laboratories, LLC is a trusted U.S. pharmaceutical company that has strived to deliver quality, affordable generic medications for nearly a century. In June 2017, Upsher-Smith was acquired by Sawai Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd., a large publicly traded generics company in Japan that had been seeking entry into the U.S. market. Upsher-Smith and Sawai share a strikingly similar family history and hold many of the same cherished goals and values— most importantly, the philosophy of always putting patients first. Upsher-Smith will continue to do those things it does best, which is provide a consistent supply of quality, affordable medications and invest in its historically strong industry relationships. Ultimately, Upsher-Smith believes the acquisition by

Sawai represents a tremendous opportunity to leverage each company for growth worldwide and embark together on an exciting new chapter in generics. For more information, visit www.upsher-smith.com.

About the National Alliance of State Pharmacy Associations

The National Alliance of State Pharmacy Associations (NASPA), founded in 1927 as the National Council of State Pharmacy Association Executives, is dedicated to enhancing the success of state pharmacy associations in their efforts to advance the profession of pharmacy. NASPA's membership is comprised of state pharmacy associations and over 70 other stakeholder organizations. NASPA promotes leadership, sharing, learning, and policy exchange among its members and pharmacy leaders nationwide. For more information, please visit the NASPA Web site www.naspa.us.

113147.01